skip navigation

Youth Master Plan Ward Meetings

The YCB is hosting meetings in each of the 13 city council wards across Minneapolis to gather recommendations from youth to include in our Youth Master Plan. The Youth Master Plan is an effort to mobilize an agenda on the behalf of youth and children in Minneapolis to the YCB’s board, which is made up of elected officials from the City of Minneapolis, Hennepin County, Minneapolis Public Schools, and the Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board. The Youth Master Plan will encourage collaboration across city, county, school, and parks systems and reflect the voices of youth in our city.


The ward meetings are intended for a youth audience, and are a valuable opportunity for youth to share their ideas and experiences with local decisionmakers and help shape the Youth Master Plan. Members of the Minneapolis Youth Congress will co-host ward meetings with city council members and other elected officials.

Complete Ward Meeting List

See what ward you live in here.


Ward 1—Council Member Kevin Reich, County Commissioner Irene Fernando, and Board of Education Member Jenny Arneson

Wednesday, May 1, 2019 from 5:00-6:30pm

Edison High School, Room 104, 700 22nd Street NE


Ward 2—Council Member Cam Gordon

Monday, April 8, 2019 from 5:30-7pm

Matthews Recreation Center, 2318 S 29th Avenue


Ward 3—Council Member Steve Fletcher

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 from 5:30-7pm

Doty Board Room, Hennepin County Library--Minneapolis Central, 300 Nicollet Mall


Ward 4—Council Member Phillipe Cunningham

Monday, March 25, 2019 from 5:30-7pm

Folwell Recreation Center, 1615 N Dowling Street


Ward 5—Council Member Jeremiah Ellison

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 from 5:30-7pm

North Commons Park, 1801 N James Avenue


Ward 6—Council Member Abdi Warsame

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 from 5:30-7pm

Cedar Riverside Opportunity Center, 505 15th Avenue S


Ward 7—County Commissioners Irene Fernando and Marion Greene

Monday, April 22, 2019 from 5:30-7pm

YouthLink, 14 N 12th Street


Ward 8—Council Member Andrea Jenkins

Tuesday, April 19, 2019 from 5:30-7pm

Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Recreation Center, 4055 Nicollet Avenue S


Ward 9—Council Member Alondra Cano

Monday, April 15, 2019 from 5:30-7pm

Powderhorn Recreation Center Multipurpose Room, 3400 15th Avenue S


Ward 10—Council President Lisa Bender

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 at 5:30-7pm

Whittier Park Recreation Center, 425 W 26th Street


Ward 11—Council Member Jeremy Schroeder

Tuesday, March 12, 2019 at 5:30-7pm

Windom South Recreation Center, 5843 Wentworth Avenue


Ward 12—Council Member Andrew Johnson

Friday, April 26, 2019 from 10:55am-12pm

Roosevelt High School, 4029 S 28th Avenue


Ward 13—Council Member Linea Palmisano

Wednesday, May 8, 2019 at 6:00-7:30pm

Southwest High School, 3414 W 47th Street