skip navigation

Board of Directors

Meet the YCB Board of Directors

The YCB Board consists of 10 members representing YCB’s four jurisdictional partners: the City of Minneapolis, Hennepin County, the Minneapolis Park & Recreation Board, and Minneapolis Public Schools.

In addition to 10 board members, the YCB also has several ex-officio members. These individuals come from both community groups and private foundations. They bring a wide range of experience and perspectives to the YCB.

Minneapolis Youth Coordinating Board

Andrea Jenkins

Minneapolis City Council

Emily Koski

Minneapolis City Council

Jacob Frey

Mayor, City of Minneapolis

Charles Rucker

Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board

Joyner Emerick

Minneapolis Public School Board

Lori Norvell

Minneapolis Public School Board

Marion Greene

Hennepin County Commissioner

Irene Fernando

Commisioner, Hennepin County Board

Todd Fellman

Hennepin County Fourth Judicial District Judge

Mary Moriarty

Hennepin County Attorney

Minneapolis Youth Coordinating Board Ex-Officio Members

Rochelle Cox

Interim Superintendent, Minneapolis Public Schools

Al Bangoura

Superintendent, Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board

David Hough

Hennepin County Administrator

Scott Duimstra

Director, Hennepin Country Library

Margaret Anderson Kelliher

Minneapolis City Operations Officer